通用选择器
只有完全匹配
在标题搜索
在内容搜索
搜索帖子
搜索页面
通用选择器
只有完全匹配
在标题搜索
在内容搜索
搜索帖子
搜索页面

合作伙伴

合作伙伴

西悉尼

西悉尼的增长正在持续快速发展。 在未来的几十年中,西悉尼将为更多的人,房屋和工作提供支持。 参与住房部门和西悉尼社区的时光激动人心且充满挑战。 温特沃斯(Wentworth)是唯一主要关注西悉尼的主要社区住房提供商。 我们坚定地致力于西悉尼,并以我们在霍克斯伯里,Nepean和蓝山地区的起源感到自豪。

西悉尼的家

作为温特沃斯(Wentworth)支持西悉尼社区的承诺的一部分,我们于2019年在西悉尼发布了住房住房负担能力和无家可归洞见报告。

该报告是与西悉尼社区论坛合作制作的,旨在激发人们对该地区住房的急需对话。 它包括先前未发布的有关西悉尼对社会和经济适用住房需求的数据。

该报告在西悉尼大学(WSU)的支持下于2019年XNUMX月的一次思想领袖活动中发布。 澳大利亚房地产委员会,社区住房行业协会(CHIA),新南威尔士州社会服务委员会,新南庇护所和WSU均进行了演讲。

这次活动的目的是召集知名专家,就西悉尼住房的未来发表各种看法。

在这里阅读报告全文

与西悉尼大学的战略联盟

2019年XNUMX月,西悉尼大学校长Peter Shergold教授和温特沃斯主席Ken Gilbert签署了战略联盟协议。 我们对地区福祉的共同关心和参与在这两个组织之间建立了天然的协同作用。

该联盟致力于围绕住房,无家可归者以及影响社区弱势群体的弱势群体的相关社会问题,就该地区开展研究和宣传合作,该联盟建立了合作框架。

当前的战略重点包括:

  • 家庭暴力,住房危机和相关问题
  • 创新的低成本廉租房模型,例如小房子,花园公寓等
  • 社区对在营地中睡得很熟的房屋居民的回应
  • 解决能源贫困的方法。

ZEST奖

温特沃斯自豪地成为ZEST大奖的主要活动合作伙伴,该奖项是西悉尼社区界的首要活动。 我们相信建立强大的社区和伙伴关系。 由西悉尼社区论坛牵头的ZEST奖展示了整个地区社区部门的杰出工作,通过突出我们的资产,我们的多样性以及我们的创造性和创新性工作,提升了西悉尼的正面形象。 想要查询更多的信息 访问这里。

温特沃斯(Wentworth)承认达鲁格(Darug),贡杜古拉(Gundungurra)和维拉久里(Wiradjuri)人民是我们工作的土地的传统所有者,并尊重过去和现在的长辈以及在我们社区生活或工作的所有土著人民。

©温特沃斯社区住房。 版权所有。

跳到内容

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Partnerships

Partnerships

Western Sydney

The growth of Western Sydney is continuing at a rapid pace. In the coming decades, Western Sydney will support significantly more people, homes and jobs. It is an exciting – and challenging – time to be involved in the housing sector and the communities of Western Sydney. Wentworth is the only major community housing provider with a primary focus on Western Sydney. We are strongly committed to Western Sydney and proud of our origins in the Hawkesbury, Nepean and Blue Mountains areas.

Home in Western Sydney

As part of Wentworth’s commitment to support the communities of Western Sydney, in 2019 we published the HOME in western Sydney -Housing Affordability and Homelessness Insights report.

Produced in collaboration with the Western Sydney Community Forum, the report was designed to stimulate a much-needed conversation about housing in the area. It included previously unreleased data about the demand for social and affordable housing in Western Sydney.

The report was released at a thought leadership event in April 2019, supported by Western Sydney University (WSU). Presentations were delivered by the Property Council of Australia, the Community Housing Industry Association (CHIA), the NSW Council of Social Services, Shelter NSW and WSU.

The event was designed to bring together well-known experts with a diverse range of views about the future of housing in Western Sydney.

Read the full report here

Strategic Alliance with Western Sydney University

In April 2019, Western Sydney University Chancellor, Professor Peter Shergold and Wentworth’s Chair, Ken Gilbert signed a Strategic Alliance agreement. Our shared concern for and engagement with the wellbeing of the region creates a natural synergy between the two organisations.

With a commitment to collaborate on research and advocacy for the region around housing, homelessness and related social issues impacting on vulnerable and disadvantaged people in communities, the alliance sets a framework for collaboration.

Current strategic priorities include:

  • Domestic violence, housing precarity and related issues
  • Innovative low-cost low rent housing models such as tiny homes, garden flats, and others
  • Community responses to house people who are sleeping rough in encampments
  • Solutions to energy poverty.

ZEST Awards

Wentworth is proud to be a major event partner of the ZEST Awards, the premier event for the community sector of Western Sydney. We believe in building strong communities and partnerships. The ZEST Awards, led by Western Sydney Community Forum, showcases the great work of the community sector across the region, promoting a positive image of Western Sydney by highlighting our assets, our diversity and our creative and innovative work. For more information visit here.

Wentworth acknowledges the Darug, Gundungurra and Wiradjuri peoples as the traditional owners of the land on which we work and pay respect to Elders, past and present, and to all Aboriginal people living or working in our communities.

© Wentworth Community Housing. All rights reserved.

Skip to content