通用选择器
只有完全匹配
在标题搜索
在内容搜索
搜索帖子
搜索页面
通用选择器
只有完全匹配
在标题搜索
在内容搜索
搜索帖子
搜索页面

发展

发展

花园公寓

这个创新项目旨在为无家可归的单身人士创建一条新的负担得起的租赁住房管道。

花园公寓的原因

回家 是由温特沃斯(Wentworth)推动的跨行业合作,以消除该地区的无家可归现象。 消除无家可归意味着要找到住房,我们不能再依靠社会住房来解决无家可归问题。 等待时间超过10年,政府并未增加其房地产投资组合。 每个社区都必须利用自己的资源来解决此问题。

回家 项目组认识到,私营部门拥有该地区的大部分土地和住房。 住宅后院中的花园公寓或二级住宅是房主成为无家可归解决方案的一部分的方式,同时还增加了他们的财产价值并可能产生额外收入。

在蓝山山脉Nepean地区,我们的小型住房负担得起,供不应求。 我们社区中有许多人需要花园公寓,例如老年妇女,老年男子,学生,单身人士甚至夫妇。 迫切需要通过增加主要面向单身人士的低成本出租房的建设,在私人出租市场的低端建设能力。 

什么是花园公寓

Garden Flat产品是专门为解决Jobseeker上单身人士缺乏负担得起的租赁住房而开发的。 小型住房设计方面的最新创新已使高质量的产品成为可能,该产品适合单人居住,低收入者可以负担得起,并为房主提供合理的回报。

花园公寓面积约为20-35平方米,是小型的二手住宅,旨在在后院以低成本建造。 它们的成本可低至$ 2- $ 45,000加上场地和审批成本,并根据可负担房屋SEPP在新南威尔士州建造。

除了增加财产价值外,这也是帮助人们留在社区并防止无家可归的独特而巧妙的方法。 它体现了互惠互利的精神,这是伟大社区的核心,可以为土地所有者和租户双赢。

花园公寓博览会

我们于2018年末在蓝山山脉举行了一次EXPO,旨在测试社区对Garden Flats的兴趣。 博览会向感兴趣的房主提供了一系列信息,以刺激小型花园公寓的建设和发展。 房东和房主被介绍给他们一些套餐,以便他们将公寓出租给那些即将离开或有无家可归风险的人。 该博览会取得了巨大的成功,当天有500多人参加,许多人对Garden Flats表示了兴趣。

温特沃斯(Wentworth)为有兴趣开发花园公寓并向我们出租的房主提供了两个优惠。

  • 奖励计划

温特沃斯(Wentworth)将为想要采取额外措施并为面临无家可归的人提供花园公寓的房主提供数量有限的奖励计划。
我们将征得房客的同意,并征得房主的同意,并免费提供房租管理,支持房客并弥补2到3年的空缺。

温特沃斯(Wentworth)向投资者保证每周$ 150,每年租金回报$ 7,800。

  • 温特沃思飞行员构建模型

在这种模式下,温特沃思(Wentworth)资助并建造了花园公寓并管理租赁,直到还清了建造成本。 该模型表明,此期间可能从5年开始,具体取决于将哪些变量纳入模型。 温特沃斯在此期间通过租金收入收回建造的初始成本。

温特沃斯(Wentworth)支付建筑成本,包括与计划批准流程相关的成本。 我们还管理DA流程并支付相关费用,这些费用已计入构建的总成本中。 这直接减轻了所有者在浏览计划系统和管理构建项目时的压力。

与财产所有者签订的合同允许Wentworth在一段时间内控制财产的租金收入。 在此期间结束时,债务将全额偿还,并且业主可以根据需要使用花园公寓。 合同还规定了如果业主在合同期限之前出售房屋,或者他们决定在与Wentworth的合同期限结束之前决定完全控制花园公寓,将会发生什么情况。

我们已经在彭里斯(Penrith)建立并租用了一个试点项目,并为另外一个花园公寓提供了资金。

如果您是Nepean Blue Mountains地区的房主,并且想了解更多信息,请联系以下部门的通信与项目经理Eva Gerencer:

温特沃斯(Wentworth)承认达鲁格(Darug),贡杜古拉(Gundungurra)和维拉久里(Wiradjuri)人民是我们工作的土地的传统所有者,并尊重过去和现在的长辈以及在我们社区生活或工作的所有土著人民。

©温特沃斯社区住房。 版权所有。

跳到内容

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Developments

Developments

Garden Flats

This innovative project aims to create a new pipe-line of affordable rental housing for single people who are homeless

The reason for Garden Flats

Heading Home is a cross-sector collaboration driven by Wentworth to end homelessness in the region. Ending homelessness means finding homes and we can no longer look to social housing to provide the solution to homelessness. The wait times are 10+ years and government is not increasing its property portfolio. Each community has to look within its own resources to solve this problem.

The Heading Home Project Group recognised that the private sector holds most of the land and housing in the region. Garden Flats or Secondary Dwellings in the backyard of residential homes are a way for homeowners to be part of the solution to homelessness – while also increasing their property value and potentially generating extra income.

In the Blue Mountains Nepean region, we have an under-supply of small, affordable rental housing. There are many people in our communities who need a garden flat such as older women, older men, students, single people and even couples. There is an urgent need to build capacity in the lower end of the private rental market by growing low cost rental accommodation, predominantly for single people. 

What is a Garden Flat

The Garden Flat product has been developed specifically to target the lack of affordable rental housing for single people on Jobseeker. Recent innovation in the design of small housing has made possible a quality product of a size that is suitable for single people, affordable to very low-income earners and provides a reasonable return for homeowners.

At around 20-35 m2, Garden flats are small secondary dwellings designed to be built at low cost in backyards. They can cost as little as $45,000-$50,000 plus site and approval costs and be built in NSW under the Affordable Housing SEPP.

As well as increasing property value, this is a unique and clever way to help people stay in their communities and prevent homelessness. It taps into the spirit of mutual benefit that’s at the heart of great communities and can be win-win for both landowner and tenant.

Garden Flat EXPO

We held an EXPO on in the Blue Mountains in late 2018 with the aim to test community interest in Garden Flats. The EXPO provided interested homeowners with a range of information to stimulate the building and development of small garden flats. Landlords and homeowners were introduced to a number of packages for them to rent their flats to those exiting or at risk of homelessness. The EXPO was a great success with over 500 people attending on the day and many expressing an interest in Garden Flats.

Wentworth has two offers for homeowners interested in developing a Garden flat and leasing it with us.

  • Incentive packages

Wentworth will offer a limited number of incentive packages for homeowners who want to go the extra step and offer their garden flat to someone facing homelessness.
We will nominate a tenant to go into the property, with the owners’ consent, and provide tenancy management for free, support the tenant and cover vacancies over a 2 to 3 year period.

The investor is guaranteed a $150 per week, $7,800 annual rental return from Wentworth.

  • Pilot Wentworth Build model

Under this model, Wentworth finances and builds the Garden Flat and manages the tenancy until the cost of the build is paid off. The modelling indicates that this period would likely be from 5 years upward, depending on which variables are factored into the model. Wentworth recoups initial costs of the build over this period through rental income.

Wentworth pays for the construction costs including costs associated with the planning approval process. We also manage the DA process and pay the associated costs which are factored into the overall cost of the build. This directly takes the stress off the owner in navigating the planning system and project managing the build.

A contract signed with the property owner allows Wentworth to control the rental income of the property for a period of time. At the end of that period, the debt is paid in full and the property owner can use the Garden Flat as they wish. The contract also specifies what would happen if the owner sells their house before the contracted period, or if they decide that they want to take full control of the Garden Flat before the end of the contracted period with Wentworth.

We have one pilot project already built and tenanted in Penrith and have funding for one more Garden Flat.

If you are a homeowner in the Nepean Blue Mountains region and interested to find out more, please contact Eva Gerencer, Manager, Communications & Projects on:

Wentworth acknowledges the Darug, Gundungurra and Wiradjuri peoples as the traditional owners of the land on which we work and pay respect to Elders, past and present, and to all Aboriginal people living or working in our communities.

© Wentworth Community Housing. All rights reserved.

Skip to content